Course basket

students celevrate at graduation

Graduates came together with families, friends and staff at Alive Leisure Corn Exchange on Saturday 5th October 2019 for their graduation ceremony.

Speakers at the ceremony included Principal David Pomfret, Mayor Geoff Hipperson and keynote speaker is Professor Roderick Watkins, Vice Chancellor (Research and Innovation) Anglia Ruskin University, while the student vote of thanks speech was delivered by Nicola Wardle.

Principal David Pomfret said:
This summer our HE students demonstrated their confidence in our HE provision with UCWA achieving an overall satisfaction score of 100% in the National Student Survey on both the BA Hons Psychosocial Studies and BA Hons Early Childhood Studies programmes. The 2019 graduands also achieved great success with over 75% of all completing students achieving ‘Good’ degree outcomes (first class or upper second classifications). Our HE students have sacrificed much to achieve success, but with the support of their family, friends and ongoing support from staff they have overcome many obstacles. Our graduates should be extremely proud of themselves and what they have achieved.

The overall Student of the Year was announced as Rachel Mason, FdSc Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour for her outstanding achievements during her time at the university centre. Rachel is currently working as a veterinary nurse at Village Vet.

Rachel Mason’s tutors said:
Rachel has shown true resilience throughout the duration of her course. Rachel joined us as a mature student following a very successful career as a health and safety officer. From the outset Rachel has been wholeheartedly committed to achieving her career change and her dream of becoming a veterinary nurse.

students celevrate at graduation 2

List of Graduates:


BA (Hons) History and English Literature

  • Laura Baker

BA (Hons) Psychosocial Studies

  • Sharon Bingham
  • Tamasin Blackford
  • Carrie Brook
  • Sophie Chapman
  • Telma Delgado
  • Catherine Fox
  • Daniel Goodson
  • Steven Hayward
  • Karen Hunt
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Denise Lusher
  • Belinda Maginnis
  • Letitia Nwobodo
  • Amanda Woodcraft

BSc (Hons) Applied Computer Science

  • Lewis Barnes
  • Ryan Cooper
  • Roland Cseh
  • Daniel Garnham
  • Julia Harkins
  • Ryan Langley
  • Shaun Reynolds
  • Seth Tilley
  • Aidan Wiseman

BSc (Hons) Business Management

  • Ela Bulatovaite
  • Aaron Crich
  • Horeja Dorrey-Rix


FdA Early Years Playwork and Education

  • Emily Claxton
  • Amy Coates
  • Roberta De Luca
  • Matthew Foulkes
  • Charlotte Fretwell
  • Abigail Jenkins
  • Jasmin Marsh
  • Grzegorz Nieweglowski
  • Courtney Noakes
  • Rebecca Pratt
  • Thomas Richardson
  • Chelsea Rudd
  • Joanne Sewell
  • Lisa Warnes
  • Dana Webster

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies

  • Catherine Boulding
  • Saralee Bourne
  • Kelsey Brenchley
  • Catherine Burr
  • Jessica Craske
  • Annabelle Crickitt
  • Amber Dennis
  • Melanie Filmer
  • Daisy Fitzjohn
  • Moira Hardy
  • Chelsea Knight
  • Sam Major
  • David Meek
  • Chloe Miles
  • Megan Nichols
  • Alisha Spiteri-Nobbs
  • Becky Thompson
  • Nicola Wardle
  • Kinita Webb-O’Dea
  • Josephine West
  • Emma Woods

Certificate in Education and Training

  • Rosaly Bleeker
  • Jema Bywater
  • Heloise Evans
  • Lisa Fuller
  • Damon Hudson
  • Holly McGuirk
  • Sean McQuaid
  • Kirsty Mears
  • Paul Parnell
  • Karen Pentney
  • Melissa Roberts
  • Gary Silkstone

FdSc Animal Care and Applied Behaviour Studies

  • Stephanie Jolly

FdSc Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour

  • Rosalia Chieppa
  • Hannah Colson
  • Aleksandra Czyz
  • Pia Dodd
  • Shannon Flynn
  • Aleksandra Glabicka
  • Bethany King
  • Rachel Mason
  • Rosemary Palmer
  • Connie Payne

BSc (Hons) Veterinary Nursing and Applied Animal Behaviour

  • Michelle Baker
  • Lydia Barlow
  • Zoe Bowers
  • Rebecca Charlton
  • Elizabeth Duff
  • Tilly Gladstone
  • Tania Kirimli
  • Charlotte Lee
  • Ffion Norris
  • Reidun Oxseth
  • Amy Pedder
  • Beatrice Vincent
  • Jessica Watson
  • Robyn Wheeler

HNC in Construction

  • Nyall Ayres
  • Ben Hagerty
  • Matthew Milne
  • Bradley Russell

HNC in Electronic & Electrical Engineering

  • Christopher Farrar
  • Matthew Hindle
  • James Matthews
  • HNC in Mechanical Engineering
  • Conor Easey
  • Luke Mitchell
  • Dominic Parker
  • Curtis Wyatt
  • Darren Young

Sign up for our newsletter

Get notified of the latest open days, events and course information we think you’ll be interested in

Sign up for our newsletter
This field is required
Please tell us what learner type you are
This field is required.
CWA Logo

General Enquiries
01553 761 144

Student Services
01553 815 271


If you would like to ask a question, please complete the form below and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

Invalid Input
Please tell us your first name
Please tell us your surname
Please enter a valid email address
Invalid Input

Please select the types which best describe you
Please tell us what you are enquiring about
This field is required
Invalid Input
Invalid Input